Home > Introduction of Eurasia > Introduction of the University

      Xi’an Eurasia University is an international application-oriented university, which has been approved by the ministry of education. It mainly focuses on the majors such as management, economy, art, literature, education and engineering.

      We understand the personalized characteristics of students and the newest changes in the market economy today, and we are looking forward to the needs of the modern society for talents. We are committed to cultivating unique graduates with professional skills, lifelong learning ability and critical thinking to cope with the global work environment.

      Since its establishment, Xi’an Eurasia University has always adhered to the goal of providing high-quality education services to students. In recent 21 years, it has achieved continuous development and good social reputation. At present, a total of more than 22000 students can choose their majors freely from a range of around 50 major courses among the school of Accounting, Logistics and Commerce, Finance, Leisure Management, Cultural Medium, Humanity Education, EAAD School of Art and Design, Information Engineering, Human Settlements and Civil Engineering, and the School of Higher Vocational Education in 10 secondary colleges. 

       According to the ranking of “Chinese financial and economic private universities” from Chinese Alumni network, Xi’an Eurasia University has won the first place in four consecutive years. It has been one of the top financial and economic private universities in mainland China.


Through learning something useful, I do something usefully.

Devoted to cultivating the most outstanding graduates.

The Pioneer of Business Education

As the pioneer of the local business studies focused application-oriented university, our university, with its advanced educational mind, takes business as the carrier and has changed the traditional business knowledge structure, teaching environment, teaching method, teaching contents, and examination approaches.

  • 1

    For the business studies at Xi’an Eurasia University, there are no barriers between any market-related economy and management courses. It’s a complex business education affiliated to the needs of the market economy.

  • 2

    In the information age, the business studies at Xi’an Eurasia University adhere to the law of commercial civilization and adopt new e-commerce, new finance, new logistics and other means to cater to its education.

  • 3

    The business education at Xi’an Eurasia University focuses on social development, the future, and the development of lifelong learners with self-value concepts.

  • 4

    Followed by students’ cognitive rules, its business studies explore the new paradigms of teaching and learning. In pursuit of the new realm of education, Xi’an Eurasia University pays attention to cultivating students' critical thinking, expressing and thinking ability, life-long learning ability in the field of business studies, as to meet the needs of both industrial and rapid social development.

  • The only trial site of national education ...

    In October 2010, the General Office of the State Council issued the notice of “the trial site of national education system reform” (Document of State Council [2010] no. 48). After that, Xi’an Eurasia University has been determined as the trial site of private university, as well as the only one private university listed into the project of the reform of national education system in Shaanxi province.

  • The only one national trial site of privat...

    Xi’an Eurasia University has been approved as the undergraduate colleges’ and universities’ trial site of the national education informatization. More than 70 universities in the country were selected, including Tsinghua, Peking and Fudan Universities and some other 985 Project Universities. Our school is the only nationally approved private university in Shaanxi province. There are only two universities approved in Shaanxi province.

The "student-centered" teaching paradigm guides students to study actively.

"Internet +" has changed the ecology of education, since education is greatly weakened by time, space, language culture and age limit. As a result, lifelong learning has become the norm. Therefore, we are committed to improving teaching and students' learning ability.

We cooperate with the Duquesne University to establish "Distinguished Teaching Center" (CTE: Center for Teaching Excellence) project to support and improve school’s teaching and learning, helping teachers to change the classroom teaching method and enhance the level of classroom teaching. At the same time, we also introduce flipped classroom teaching method, by adjusting the inside and outside class time. We transfer the learning decisions from teachers to students to make the students more focused on active learning. To keep up with the information age, Xi’an Eurasia University has cooperated with the famous education institutions in Hong Kong and Taiwan to develop the new Cloud teaching management platform called TronClass, aimed at learning, creating, as well as social integration.

Today, teachers at Xi’an Eurasia University have redesigned their syllabus and classes and have applied the "students-centered" paradigm to the classrooms by actively expanding the field of knowledge. The students are enthusiastic about new teaching method and the active learning environments.

  • 名专任教师
  • 校外实训基地
  • %
    高级职称教师

Open campus culture brings new experiences to students.

Besides hiring some famous professors and scholars, we also hire some experienced teachers who have overseas academic background and other leaders active in all walks of life. The diverse thinking pattern and the international information they brought help broaden students’ horizon. We emphasize to minimize teachers' authority, and to maximize students' interests and aspirations. During class, students’ dignity, vitality, self-management and teamwork will be carried out.

In the youth community, we help students improve their basic literacy and maximize their personal strengths and potential. We have more than 80 associations and student voluntary organizations, all of which are dominated by students, involving many fields such as art, literature, sports and social practice. In particular, Xi’an Eurasia University establishes the "Wednesday Activity Day" for students. On this day, students can organize or participate in a variety of campus activities. While doing activities, students from different majors could obtain creative thinking, share their interests and dreams. The campus also has a very artistic atmosphere for communication and exhibition space, which will enhance students' aesthetics and let them lead a more tasteful life.

From students’ enrollment, their studies, their internship, employment to alumni service, the spirit of Xi’an Eurasia University could be found in every step. The open campus culture reflects the modern spirit that is different from the traditional one, which creates all kinds of possibilities for students.

Cooperate with world-renowned universities and enterprises to expand students' international horizons.

In a globalized working environment, it is essential for everyone to pursue international vision and international level of professional competitiveness. A range of secondary schools at Xi’an Eurasia University have introduced advanced teaching methods and international teaching resources. By cooperating with some famous international well-known colleges and universities from the United States, Britain, Canada, France, Singapore and Malaysia in student exchange, culture communication and school running, students could be fully enrolled into this international atmosphere. At Xi’an Eurasia University, many students can communicate well in English, French and other foreign languages, and some students have obtained the opportunity to go abroad through application for further study, exchange, and paid internship.

正在进行中的项目

  • Duquesne University & University of Eurasia “Center for Teaching Excellence” project.
  • School of journalism, university of Missouri 2+2.
  • Faculty exchange and student exchange program of French Le Havre National College of Academy of Fine Arts.
  • Intercollegiate exchange, student exchange, teacher exchange, cooperative education, scientific research cooperation project at Northwestern Polytechnic University.
  • Cooperative education program at the University of poitiers, France.
  • The PARK university MBA program.
  • Cooperation program at the United States Sijing Mu Gang College.
  • University of Wisconsin 2+2 cooperative program.
  • New Mexico university exchange program.
  • Australia south cross university course cooperation project.
  • The university of Curtin, Australia, cooperative and academic exchange program.
  • Australia Fxplus Trading education group in Course development and Academic Projects.
  • University of Western Sydney exchange program.
  • Exchange and cooperation project of Canadian bloomer College.
  • The London chamber of commerce and industry examinations Board cooperation program.
  • University of Cardiff city university intercollegiate exchange, student exchange, teacher exchange, cooperative education programs
  • Academic exchange program of Malaysia university of science and technology.
  • Taylor’s University, “undergraduate to graduate” program.
  • Student exchange program at northern university of Malaysia.
  • The exchange and cooperation project of Sangmyung University.
  • Singapore global education center exchange program.
  • Singapore Chartered Institute of Science and Technology exchange and cooperation project.

International ecological campus environment.

"Other universities build parks on the campus, Xi’an Eurasia University builds campus in parks," says one student's mother. Even if you sit in the classroom, you can still hear the birdsong outside the window. In order to meet the needs of students' study and life, there are all kinds of facilities, including first-class library, college students' activity center, multi-functional gymnasium, plastic track, basketball court and gymnasium, etc.

首页 > 欧亚简介 > 解读欧亚 > 学校简介

西安欧亚学院是一所经国家教育部批准,以管理、经济为主,艺术、文学、教育、工学等协调发展的国际化应用型普通本科高校。


我们懂得学生的个性化特征,和当今市场经济最新鲜的变革,并且前瞻性地把握现代社会对人才的需求。我们致力于培养独一无二的毕业生,使其具备专业才能、终身学习能力和批判性思维,以应对全球化的工作环境。


自建校起,欧亚就始终坚持初心,为学生提供高质量的教育服务,21年来获得持续发展和良好的社会口碑。目前共有22,000余名学生在会计学院、物流贸易学院、金融学院、休闲管理学院、文化传媒学院、人文教育学院、艾德艺术设计学院、信息工程学院、人居环境学院、高职学院这10个二级学院50余个专业中,根据自己的特长有选择地完成大学学业。


在中国校友会网“中国财经类民办大学排行榜中”,欧亚连续四年蝉联第一名,是中国大陆地区办学水平和办学层次最高的财经类民办大学之一。

学了有用学得受用

致力培育优秀的毕业生

商科教育领航者

作为本地区应用技术大学商科教育领航者,西安欧亚学院以商科为载体,利用先进的教育理念,改变了传统的商科的知识结构,教学环境、教学模式、教学内容、考核方式。

  • 1

    欧亚商科遵循学生的认知规律,探索教与学的新范式。追求教育的新境界,在商科领域注重培养学生的批判性思维、表达与思考能力、终身学习能力,使之既适合行业需要,又适应社会快速发展需要。

  • 2

    欧亚商科关注社会发展变迁、面向未来,培养有自我价值观念的终身学习者。

  • 3

    在信息时代,欧亚商科遵循商业文明的规律,利用新电子商务、新金融、新物流等手段服务于教育。

  • 4

    欧亚商科在于所有与市场相关联的经济、管理学科之间没有知识壁垒,是附属、服务于市场经济需求的复合型商科。

  • 陕西唯一一所国家教育体制改革试点院校

    2010年10月,国务院办公厅印发《关于开展国家教育体制改革试点的通知》(国发办[2010]48号),确定西安欧亚学院为民办教育改革试点单位,也是陕西唯一一所列入国家教育体制改革试点项目的民办高校。

  • 全国唯一一所获批国家教育信息化试点民办院校

    西安欧亚学院正式被批准为国家教育信息化本科院校信息化试点单位,全国共有70多所高校入选,其中包括清华、北大、复旦等985高校,我校是全国唯一一所获批的民办高校,陕西省共有两所高校获批。

“以学生为中心”的教学范式引导学生主动学习

“互联网+”改变了高等教育的生态,教育受时间、空间、语言文化和年龄的限制大大减弱,终身学习将成为常态。所以,我们致力于在教学上不断精益求精,持续改进卓越的教学能力,提升学生的学习能力。

我们与美国杜肯大学合作成立“卓越教学中心”(CTE:Center for Teaching Excellence),项目,用以支持、提高、改进学校的教与学,帮助教师转变课堂教学模式、提升课堂授课水平。同时,我们还引入翻转课堂教学模式,调整课堂内外的时间,将学习的决定权从教师转移给学生,使学生更专注于主动的基于项目的学习。紧跟信息时代,欧亚与香港、台湾知名教育机构合作开发新型的云教学管理平台TronClass,结合云端技术打造学习、行动、社交一体化的学习管理平台。

如今,欧亚的教师们重新设计了他们的教学大纲和课堂,将“以学生为中心”的教学范式运用到课堂,并主动拓展知识领域。而学生们则对新的教学方法和主动学习的新环境充满热情。

  • 名专任教师
  • 校外实训基地
  • %
    高级职称教师

开放的校园文化为学生带来新体验

除了选聘教育界知名教授、学者之外,我们还会有目标地聘任活跃在各行各业的领军人物及一些具有海外学术背景或从业经验的教师,他们带来的国际化资讯和更多元的思维模式,将为学生打开新的世界。我们强调把教师的权威最小化、把学生的兴趣和愿望最大化,在课堂中让学生表现出尊严、活力、自我管理和团队合作。

在青年社区,我们帮助学生提升基本素养,并最大限度地挖掘和发挥个人特长和潜能。我们有80多个社团和学生志愿组织,全部由学生主导,涉及艺术、文学、体育、社会实践等多个领域。欧亚特别为同学们建立了“周三活动日”,学生可以组织或参加各种各样的校园活动,在跨专业、跨团队的交流与合作中,碰撞出许多创造性思维,分享兴趣和梦想。校内还设置了极具艺术氛围的交流和展示空间,这将提升学生审美,使他们追寻更有品位的生活.

从学生入校、学习、实习实践、就业到校友服务,每一个环节都体现着欧亚先锋的气质。开放的校园文化正在培养着有别于传统的,创新的现代精神,这种精神为学生创造着各种可能性。

与世界知名高校和企业合作拓展学生国际视野

在全球化的工作环境里,具备国际化的视野和国际水准的职业竞争力,是每一位未来职场人须具备的能力。欧亚多个二级学院引入先进的教育模式和国际化的教学资源,与美国、英国、加拿大、法国、新加坡、马来西亚等国际知名院校都保持友好的对外交流与合作办学关系,使学生完全融于这种国际化氛围。在欧亚,许多学生都能用英语、法语和外教进行良好的语言沟通,也有部分同学通过申请得到了深造、交流、带薪实习等出国的机会。

正在进行中的项目

  • 美国杜肯大学“卓越教学中心”项目
  • 美国密苏里大学新闻学院2+2项目
  • 法国勒阿佛尔国立高等美术学院师资交流、学生交换合作项目
  • 美国西北理工大学校际交流、学生交流、互派教师、合作办学、科研合作项目
  • 法国普瓦提埃大学合作办学项目
  • 美国PARK大学MBA项目
  • 美国穆斯静岗学院课程合作项目
  • 美国威斯康辛大学2+2合作课程
  • 美国新墨西哥大学交流合作项目
  • 澳大利亚南十字星大学课程合作项目
  • 澳大利亚科廷大学合作办学、学术交流项目
  • 澳大利亚富甲金融教育集团课程开发与教学项目
  • 西悉尼大学学院交流合作项目
  • 加拿大博学院交流合作项目
  • 英国伦敦工商会考试局合作办学项目
  • 英国卡迪夫城市大学校际交流、学生交流、互派教师、合作办学项目
  • 马来西亚科技大学学术交流项目
  • 马来西亚泰莱大学本升硕项目
  • 马来西亚北方大学学生交流项目
  • 韩国祥明大学交流合作项目
  • 新加坡环球教育中心交流合作项目
  • 新加坡特许科技学院交流合作项目;

国际化的生态校园环境

一位学弟的母亲曾这样评价我们:“别的大学是在学校里建公园,而欧亚是在公园里建学校。”即使你坐在教室里,也能听到窗外的鸟鸣声。 为满足学生学习与生活所需,校内有齐备的设施,包括一流的图书馆,大学生活动中心、多功能体育馆、塑胶跑道、篮球场和健身室等。